Facebook Icon Twitter Icon YouTube Icon Pintrest Icon Flickr Google Plus Icon Email Icon

2012 Environmental Excellence Awards Competition Finalists Announced

<-- Go Back

Keep Oklahoma Beautiful is pleased to announce this year's Board Commendation Award Winners and Finalists for the Environmental Excellence Competition. Finalists will be honored and winners announced during the 22nd Annual Environmental Excellence Celebration on November 1, 2012 at the National Cowboy & Western Heritage Museum in Oklahoma City. For more information regarding this inspirational and exciting evening, click here.

2012 Board Commendation Award Winners

Jan L. Kunze
Oklahoma City

Devon Energy Corporation
Oklahoma City

Pearl Garrison

The Choctaw Nation of Oklahoma

OGE Energy Corp
Oklahoma City

Chesapeake Energy Corporation
Oklahoma City

2012 Environmental Excellence Competition Finalists

Affiliate Champion Award Winners

  • Glen Kerns - McAlester
  • Sandra Cline - Newkirk


Fewer than 150 employees

  • Oklahoma Environmental Management Authority
  • Tahlequah Recycling Incorporated

More than 150 employees

  • Saint Francis Health System - Broken Arrow

Collegiate Effort

Faculty, Staff or Institution Driven

  • University of Central Oklahoma
Fresh Paint Days in Oklahoma

Best Visual Impact - Presented by H.I.S. Coatings & Public Service Co. Of Oklahoma

  • Ardmore Beautification Council
  • Kingfisher Chamber of Commerce
  • Seminole Main Street, Inc.

Great American Cleanup™ in Oklahoma
Innovation Award - Presented by OGE Energy Corp.

  • Main Street Pauls Valley & The Pauls Valley Arts Council
Best TrashOFF Effort Award - Presented by the Oklahoma Department of Transportation
  • Keep Delaware Nation Beautiful
Devon GAC Achievement Award - Presented by Devon Energy Corporation
  • Pride In McAlester

Government Programs
Municipal/County - Population less than 10,000

  • City of Okmulgee
  • Kay County Conservation District
  • Town of Morrison & Morrison Tree Board
Municipal/County - Population between 10,000-30,000
  • City of McAlester
  • City of Miami
  • Owasso Strong Neighborhood Initiative - Owasso CARES
Municipal/County - Population greater than 10,000
  • City of Enid Tree Board
  • City of Moore
  • City of Norman

K-12 Educators & Institutions

  • St. Mary's Episcopal School - Edmond
  • McAlester Public Schools
  • Summit Christian Academy - Broken Arrow

KOB Youth Award
Elementary / Middle School

  • Fairview 4-H Club
  • Washita County 4-H Club
High School
  • Closer to Earth - OKC
  • OKC Beautiful Teen Board

Nonprofit Organizations
Service area population less than 15,000
  • Braman American Legion Post 259
  • Okmulgee Chamber of Commerce
Service area population between 15,000-40,000
  • Ardmore Beautification Council
  • Pride In McAlester
Service area population greater than 40,000
  • Keep Broken Arrow Beautiful
  • Lawton Enhancement Trust Authority
  • OKC Beautiful
  • Tulsa Young Professionals
Team Builders Award Winners
  • The Nature Conservancy
  • The Chickasaw Nation
  • Inasmuch Foundation
  • Macklanburg Foundation
  • Dolese Bros. Co.
  • Rudy & Deb Hermann

<-- Go Back

No comments (Add your own)

Add a New Comment


Comment Guidelines: No HTML is allowed. Off-topic or inappropriate comments will be edited or deleted. Thanks.