Facebook Icon Twitter Icon YouTube Icon Pintrest Icon Flickr Google Plus Icon Email Icon

2013 Environmental Excellence Finalists Announced

<-- Go Back

Keep Oklahoma Beautiful is pleased to announce this year's Board Commendation Award Winners and Finalists for the Environmental Excellence Competition. Finalists will be honored and winners announced during the 23rd Annual Environmental Excellence Celebration on November 19, 2013 at the National Cowboy & Western Heritage Museum in Oklahoma City. For more information regarding this inspirational and exciting evening, click here.

2013 Board Commendation Award Winners

Buzz McDonald

Oklahoma City


Norma Lynne Paschall

Serve Moore

Apache Corporation
Tulsa Region

Governor Mary Fallin
Oklahoma City

2013 Environmental Excellence Competition Finalists

Affiliate Champion

  • Justin Few - McAlester
  • Mildred Chiles - Eufaula


  • Blue Doors at Tenkiller Inc.
  • Oklahoma Environmental Services
  • Simple Simon's Pizza

Collegiate Effort

  • OSU Dept. of Horticulture & Landscape Architecture
  • Northwestern OSU Physical Plant
Fresh Paint Days in Oklahoma

Best Visual Impact - Presented by H.I.S. Coatings & Public Service Co. Of Oklahoma

  • Braman American Legion Post 259

  • Okeene Chamber of Commerce
  • Twin Cities Revitalization Project

Team Builders Award 

  • To Be Announced

Great American Cleanup™ Awards

Innovation Award - Presented by OGE Energy Corp.

  • To Be Announced

Best Effort Award & Rookie Effort Award - Presented by the Oklahoma Department of Transportation

  • To Be Announced

Devon GAC Achievement Award - Presented by Devon Energy Corporation

  • To Be Announced

Government Programs


  • Chickasaw Nation
  • City of Vinita
  • Kaw Nation Environmental Dept.
  • Keep Delaware Nation Beautiful
  • OK Conservation Commission
  • Owasso Strong Neighborhood Initiative - Owasso CARES
  • South Central OK Environmental Authority

K-12 Educators & Institutions

  • Beyond the Classroom - Edmond
  • Broken Arrow HS - Ms. Whitney Hostetter
  • El Reno High School

 KOB Youth Award

  • OKC Beautiful Teen Board
  • Pride in McAlester Auxiliary
  • Sarah Hall - St. Mary's

Nonprofit Organizations
Subcategories of service area, beautification and sustainability
  • A Third Place Community Foundation
  • El Reno Chamber of Commerce
  • Guthrie Green
  • Keep Enid Beautiful
  • Keep Broken Arrow Beautiful
  • Medical Equipment Assistance Program
  • Metropolitan Environmental Trust
  • Multi-County Master Gardeners
  • Pride in McAlester
  • Tulsa's Young Professionals
  • Twin Cities Revitalization Project

No comments (Add your own)

Add a New Comment


Comment Guidelines: No HTML is allowed. Off-topic or inappropriate comments will be edited or deleted. Thanks.