Facebook Icon Twitter Icon YouTube Icon Pintrest Icon Flickr Google Plus Icon Email Icon

2015 Environmental Excellence Winners Announced

<-- Go Back

Keep Oklahoma Beautiful is proud to announce this year's Board Commendation Award Winners and the Environmental Excellence Competition Award Winners. All finalists and winners were recognized at the National Cowboy and Western Heritage Museum on November 30, 2015. On behalf of the Board of Directors, and staff of KOB, congratulations winners! What an inspiring evening!

2015 Board Commendation Award Winners


Pamela Husky - Eufaula 


David Yost - OKC


City of Norman



Locke Supply of Oklahoma
OK Dept. of Environmental Quality
Thermostat Recycling Corp.
Product Stewardship Insititute


Envia Energy
Waste Management
NRG Energy, Inc. 
Ventech Engineers International


2015 Environmental Excellence Competition Finalists

Affiliate Champion

  • Greg Arrington - OK Ducks Unlimited
  • Ed Cannaday - Eufaula
  • Joe Chappell - Guthrie
  • Ann McMillin - Ardmore
  • Tim Raines - Owasso


  • Huber Engineered Wood

Collegiate Effort

  • University of Central OK
Fresh Paint Days in Oklahoma

Best Visual Impact - Presented by H.I.S. Coatings & Public Service Co. Of Oklahoma

  • Twin Cities Revitalization Project

Team Builders Award 

  • White Fields Service Project Collaboration (OK Turnpike Authority, Tree Bank Foundation, Sunshine Nursery, P&K Equipment, Minick Materials, OEMA, PMSI Paving Maintenance Supply, Easton Sod Farms, H.I.S. Coatings, International Bridge, Turnpike and Tunnel Assoc., Warren CAT)


Great American Cleanup™ Awards

Innovation Award - Presented by OGE Energy Corp.

  • Main Street Pauls Valley

Best Effort Award & Rookie Effort Award Finalists - Presented by the Oklahoma Department of Transportation

  • Cox Media Group 
  • Muskogee 500
  • OSNI-Owasso CARES

GAC Achievement Award 

  • Marathon Oil

Government Programs

  • City of Oklahoma City Utilities Department

Volunteer Community Group

  • Git-R-Done Ladies - Apache

EL5E Art Project

  • Pleasant Vale Elementary

Affiliate of the Year

  • OSNI- Owasso CARES

K-12 Educators & Institutions

  • Clyde Boyd Middle School

 KOB Youth EL/MS Award

  • Jenks West Intermediate Science Club

KOB Youth HS Award

  • Olivia Anderson - Ardmore
Nonprofit Organizations
Subcategories of service area

Nonprofit 15,001-40,000 Population 

  • Ardmore Soup Kitchen

Nonprofit >40,001 Population

  • Earth Rebirth

Nonprofit >40,001 Population

  • Kerr Center of Sustainable Agriculture

Nonprofit <15,000 Population

  • Spring Creek Coalition

Best of the Environmental Best

  • Spring Creek Coalition

No comments (Add your own)

Add a New Comment


Comment Guidelines: No HTML is allowed. Off-topic or inappropriate comments will be edited or deleted. Thanks.