Facebook Icon Twitter Icon YouTube Icon Pintrest Icon Flickr Google Plus Icon Email Icon

Submit A Nomination To The Environmental Excellence Competition

12 EEC - Vertical Response GrahpicTell us who has been keeping Oklahoma beautiful. Submit a nomination today to Keep Oklahoma Beautiful's 22nd Annual Environmental Excellence Competition!

Annually, KOB celebrates the good works of the incredibly selfless volunteers, creative and innovative thinkers, hard-working educators, forward-thinking businesses, children with new ideas, neighborhoods, towns, scientists, news reporters and civic clubs who have dedicated themselves to improving Oklahoma's aesthetic, environmental and sustainable quality of life. You can help KOB recognize, appreciate and acknowledge the passion of remarkable Oklahomans by submitting a nomination. 

The 2012 Categories are:
  • Business
  • Collegiate Effort
  • K-12 Educators & Institutions
  • KOB Youth Awards
  • Government Programs
  • Nonprofit Organizations
  • Affiliate Champion
  • Lifetime Achievement
New for 2012 - KOB has made some changes to the competition guidelines. Nominators are highly encouraged to review the Award Nomination Guidelines, Judging Sheets and the complete Award Category Descriptions, all of which can be found by clicking here

The deadline for nominations is August 31, 2012. Nominations will be accepted online only. To access the nomination form, click here.

Finalists will be honored and winners announced on Thursday, November 1, 2012 during the 22nd Annual Environmental Excellence Awards Celebration at the National Cowboy and Western Heritage Museum in Oklahoma City.

If you have any questions or need help completing the nomination process, contact us.

Good luck to all the nominees! Let the celebration begin!

1 comment (Add your own)

1. Randacyv wrote:
Hi Christian, The reason it's litemid to just the US (not even our neighbors to the north are eligible!) is primarily because I think that to really assess whether or not someone is making a significant contribution to their community, you have to understand that community. So, for this competition, I don't think that a panel of US-based judges could really assess whether someone outside the US deserved to win or not. You may not agree and that may not be the case, but that's the rationale. It's the same kind of logic that made me limit the Best Archives on the Web awards to site that are in English. If these awards continue in future years, I might rethink this policy and add non-US based judges, but for now, let's hope we can find a worthy bunch of Americans to recognize.Kate

07/20/2012 @ 6:26 AM

Add a New Comment


Comment Guidelines: No HTML is allowed. Off-topic or inappropriate comments will be edited or deleted. Thanks.