Skip to main content

Each year, Keep Oklahoma Beautiful (KOB) calls for nominations for environmental awards in a number of categories. The prestigious awards are presented at KOB's highly anticipated annual Environmental Excellence Celebration (EEC) in November. The best of the environmental best in Oklahoma are honored. 

55 Years of Doing, 30 Years of Recognizing Those Who Do It! #EEC30

*Due to COVID-19 restrictions this will be our first-ever virtual banquet!

Click HERE To Purchase Tickets and learn more about the 

2020 Environmental Excellence Celebration 

Event Date: November 20th, 2020 Event Time: 7:00 PM 

2020 Board Award Winners:

Lifetime Achievement – Gail Ederer

Vanguard Award - Cherokee Nation

Champion Volunteer - Ed Brocksmith

Towering Spirit - Cheyenne Arapaho Bison Program

Environmental Advocate Award - Lyn Land with Wild About Piedmont

Visionary Leadership - Melody Martin

2020 EEC Finalists:

Affiliate Champions

Andrew J. Barrett - Phoenix Circle Foundation

Kay Laske - Ardmore Beautification Council 

Terry Brannon - Cushing Pride

Richard Thackray - Cushing Pride

Robert Ford - Okeene Historic Preservation Group 

Affiliate of The Year 

Ardmore Beautification Council 

City of Blackwell

Pride in McAlester

Okeene Historic Preservation Group

Youth Achievement Award

Hanna Cross 

Seth Sherman – Green Teens

Lillian Jones

K-12 Educators

Eufaula MS – Chris Whelan

St. Charles Borromeo

Kiamichi Tech – Allison Day

Educational Institutions

OSU Extensions - Solid Waste Program

OETA - Oklahoma Gardening in Cooperation with OSU

Government Programs - Municipality Serving A Population of Less Than 25,000

City of Stroud

City of Mustang 

City of Altus

Government Programs - Municipality Serving A Population of More Than 50,000

City of Norman 

City of Stillwater

Law Enforcement - Individual 

Phillip Capshaw

Wayne McCasland 

Law Enforcement - Program 

City of Midwest City Police Department – North Oaks Revitalization Project


Armstrong Flooring

Best Visual Impact Award

Okeene Historic Preservation Group

City of Comanche

Texas County Fairboard

Non-Profit Serving a Population Less Than 5,000

Cherokee Main Street 

Greater Lake Tenkiller Area Association - Tidy Up Lake Tenkiller

Team Up to Clean Up - Eufaula

Non-Profit Serving a Population between 5,001 - 40,000

Pauls Valley Pockets for Progress

Pauls Valley Poster Contest

Cushing Pride

Non-Profit Serving a Population of Less Than 40,001

Association of Central Oklahoma Governments (ACOG) – Eric Pollard

Metro Politan Environmental Trust (M.E.T.)

Community Volunteer/Group

Kamala Gamble– Guilford Farms – Community Gardens 

David Roberts – Town of McCurtain

Team Builders - Volunteer/Non-Profit

Ardmore Beautification:
Ardmore Literacy
Boy Scouts Arbuckle Area

OK Assoc Conservation Districts:
Tulsa County Conservation District
Blue Thumb: Yard by Yard a Community Resilience Program

Keep Broken Arrow Beautiful: 
City of Broken Arrow, Michael Spurgeon City Manager
City Parks Director, Matthew Hendren
Chris Ohler, Broken Arrow Horticulturalist
Sanders Nursery, Chip Jones 
Marci Hawkins, Educator at Oklahoma Monarch and Pollinator Coalition
Ron Brancato, Artist for Monarch Watch
Keep Broken Arrow Beautiful

Team Builders - Tribal 

Ardmore Beautification: 
ABC-Keep Ardmore Beautiful
Chickasaw Nation

Team Builders - State 

City of Jenks: Up With Trees






  • Visit to donate!

  • OTA New Logo
    OTA New Logo
  • ODOT New Logo
    ODOT New Logo